top of page

Three clients named to Hockey Canada U17 Challenge

(Guelph, ON) -- Three clients have been named to participate in the upcoming World Under-17 Hockey Challenge, November 2nd to the 11th in Charlottetown and Summerside, PEI.


Forwards Ryan Roobroeck (London, ON) of the Niagara Ice Dogs and Ryan Brown (Newmarket, ON) of the Sarnia Sting and goaltender Isaac Gravelle (Fenwick, ON) of the Port Colborne Sailors were named to the Canada Red team for the six-team event.


Czechia, Finland, Sweden, USA and Canada White will be the other five teams in the week-long event.


Roobroeck was the 2nd overall selection in the 2023 OHL Priority Selection after playing his minor hockey for the London Jr. Knights (Alliance). Ryan has 2 goals and 2 assists in 9 games with the Ice Dogs to date. He is eligible for the NHL Draft in 2026.


Brown was the 17th overall selection in 2023 after a strong career with the York-Simcoe Express (OMHA-East). Ryan has 4 goals and 3 assists in 9 games to date for the Sting. He is eligible for the NHL Draft in 2026.


Gravelle was selected 27th overall by the Oshawa Generals this past spring after a long minor hockey career with the Southern Tier Admirals (OMHA-West). To date, Gravelle has played 6 games sporting a 2-2-2 record with a 3.31 GAA and a .914 save percentage. He is eligible for the NHL Draft in 2025.


Best of luck to all three.


Canada Red plays their first round robin game next Thursday, November 2nd at 6pm EST (7pm AST) vs Finland in Charlottetown. The tournament Gold Medal game is set for Saturday, November 11th at 4pm EST (5pm AST) in Charlottetown.


Comments


bottom of page